Staff

Our teachers are a happy group who are dedicated to the children in their care, flexible and knowledgeable in the delivery of their subjects and share a terrific sense of fun as they lead.

TEACHING STAFF

HEADMASTER
Mr Bill Jones BMus(Hons) PGCE
email: headmaster@springgroveschool.co.uk

DEPUTY HEAD / PSHCE 
Mrs Rebecca Saxby BA Hons PGCE, Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: rsaxby@springgroveschool.co.uk

DIRECTOR OF STUDIES / ENGLISH
Mrs Siobhan Rafferty BA Hons (Oxon) MA (Computers in Education) PGCE(French)
email: srafferty@springgroveschool.co.uk

SCIENCE / DIRECTOR OF BOYS’ GAMES / PREP 6
Mr Ben Smith BSc Sports Studies
email: bjsmith@springgroveschool.co.uk

HEAD OF MATHS / PREP 5D
Mr Pete Dankert BSc (Sports Science), GTP (Maths & Games)
email: pdankert@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 5 and 6 ENGLISH and MATHS Support Teacher / ICT
Mrs Rita Heather BA QTS
email: rheather@springgroveschool.co.uk

ART / PREP 4D
Miss Clare Drury B.Ed Hons
email: cdrury@springgroveschool.co.uk

FRENCH / PREP 4L
Mrs Marion Leavey Licence LLCE Maitrise FLE PGCE (Modern Languages)
email: mleavey@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 4 Teaching Assistant
Miss Rachael Spicer Higher Level Teaching Assistant

DIRECTOR of MUSIC / RE / PREP 3
Mrs Hilary Jones B Mus Hons PGCE LGSM (Music & RS)
email: hjones@springgroveschool.co.uk

FOREST SCHOOL / PREP 3
Mr Paul Curnow MA (Defence Studies), PGCE (History)
email:  pcurnow@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 3 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Caroline Boucher OCR Level 2 Certificate for Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools (Teaching Assistant)

YEAR 2
Mrs Cara Brogan-Jones PGCE, BSc Hons Marketing and Sport Science
email:  cbrogan-jones@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 2 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Dee Langford NVQ Level 2 Childcare (EY), UKA Group Coach

YEAR 1 
Mrs Sarah Newman BA (Education) Montessori Certificate
email: snewman@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 1 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Nichola Bissonnette NVQ Level 2

RECEPTION
Mrs Kirsty Kemp BA Hons Prim. Ed. 
email: kkemp@springgroveschool.co.uk
Mrs Lucinda Lucy BA (Hons) Education and Early Childhood Studies, Montessori Diploma
email: llucy@springgroveschool.co.uk

RECEPTION TEACHING ASSISTANT
Mrs Julie Williamson PPA NVQ Level 4 Child Care and Education

HEAD OF EARLY YEARS
Mrs Carol Clarke BSc (Hons), Postgrad Montessori Certificate, EYPS, Early Years Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: cclarke@springgroveschool.co.uk

TEDDY BEARS
Mrs Marie Wells HLTA Level 4 Child Care and Education
email: mwells@springgroveschool.co.uk

TEACHING ASSISTANTS IN NURSERY AND TEDDIES
Mrs Carol Cox NVQ Level 3 Child Care and Education
Miss Helen James NVQ Level 4 Child Care and Education (on maternity leave)
Miss Michelle Upchurch NVQ Level 2 in Childcare
Miss Kathryn Rall NVQ Level 2 in Childcare
Miss Sophie Fisher NVQ Level 3 in Childcare
Miss Hannah Terry NVQ Level 3 in Childcare

GAP STUDENTS
Miss Ivy Lawrence
Mr Ben Russell

SPORT: Girls’ Games Coordinator
Mrs Dee Langford NVQ Level 2 Childcare (EY), UKA Group Coach
email: dlangford@springgroveschool.co.uk

SPORT: Head of Boys’ Games
Mr Ben Smith BSc Sports Studies

HEAD OF LEARNING SUPPORT
Mrs Pia de Giles B. Ed Hons, PG CERT SpLD (Dyslexia), APS
email: pdegiles@springgroveschool.co.uk 

SCHOOL OFFICE

SCHOOL SECRETARY, HEAD’S P.A
Mrs Margaret Read
email: office@springgroveschool.co.uk

HEAD OF MARKETING AND ADMISSIONS
Mr Chris Townend
email: ctownend@springgroveschool.co.uk

BURSAR
Mrs Sarah Peirce
email: bursar@springgroveschool.co.uk

BURSAR’S ASSISTANT
Mrs Angela Peirson
email: apeirson@springgroveschool.co.uk

CLERK OF WORKS
Mr Ian Butcher
email: ibutcher@springgroveschool.co.uk

CARETAKER /GARDENER
Mr Keith Haycock

KITCHEN
Mrs Helen Groom
Mrs Ann Coast
Mrs Marianne Phipps

VISITING STAFF

PIANO
Mrs Claire Dwyer

VIOLIN
Mrs Sian Jarman

WOODWIND
Mrs Stina Wilson and Mr Peter Cook

VOICE & PIANO
Mr Andrew Lowen

BRASS
Mr Martin Gove

PERCUSSION
Mr Ashley Smith

GUITAR
Mr Ben Insall

LAMDA
Mrs Kim Bourne

BALLET AND MODERN DANCE
Mrs Becky Sanders