Staff

Our teachers are a happy group who are dedicated to the children in their care, flexible and knowledgeable in the delivery of their subjects and share a terrific sense of fun as they lead.

SENIOR MANAGEMENT TEAM

HEADMASTER
Mr Bill Jones BMus (Hons), PGCE
email: headmaster@springgroveschool.co.uk

BURSAR
Mrs Sarah Peirce
email: bursar@springgroveschool.co.uk

HEAD OF MARKETING AND ADMISSIONS
Mr Chris Townend BA (Hons), ACIM
email: ctownend@springgroveschool.co.uk

DEPUTY HEAD 
Mrs Rebecca Saxby BA (Hons), PGCE, Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: rsaxby@springgroveschool.co.uk

DIRECTOR OF STUDIES 
Mr Philip Reed BA (Hons) Primary Education
email: preed@springgroveschool.co.uk

HEAD OF EARLY YEARS
Mrs Carol Clarke BSc (Hons), Postgrad Montessori Certificate, EYPS, Early Years Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: cclarke@springgroveschool.co.uk

 

TEACHING STAFF

HEADMASTER
Mr Bill Jones BMus (Hons), PGCE
email: headmaster@springgroveschool.co.uk

DEPUTY HEAD / PSHE 
Mrs Rebecca Saxby BA (Hons) PGCE, Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: rsaxby@springgroveschool.co.uk

DIRECTOR OF STUDIES / ENGLISH / PREP 5R 
Mr Philip Reed BA (Hons) Primary Education
email: preed@springgroveschool.co.uk

SCIENCE / DIRECTOR OF BOYS’ GAMES / PREP 6
Mr Ben Smith BSc (Sports Studies)
email: bjsmith@springgroveschool.co.uk

HEAD OF MATHS / PREP 5D
Mr Pete Dankert BSc (Sports Science), GTP (Maths & Games)
email: pdankert@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 5 and 6 ENGLISH and MATHS Support Teacher / ICT
Mrs Rita Heather BA, QTS
email: rheather@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 5 and 6 Teaching Assistant
Miss Rachael Spicer Higher Level Teaching Assistant

KEY STAGE 2 TEACHER
Mrs Wendy Desmet Higher Diploma in Education (Senior Primary), Postgraduate Certificate in SEN Co-ordination
email: wdesmet@springgroveschool.co.uk

ART / PREP 4D
Miss Clare Drury BEd (Hons)
email: cdrury@springgroveschool.co.uk

FRENCH / PREP 4L
Mrs Marion Leavey Licence LLCE Maitrise FLE, PGCE (Modern Languages)
email: mleavey@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 4 Teaching Assistants
Mrs Caroline Boucher OCR Level 2 Certificate for Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools (Teaching Assistant)
Mrs Georgia Lord (Studying for: BA in Childhood Studies and SEN)

DIRECTOR OF MUSIC / RE 
Mrs Hilary Jones BMus (Hons), PGCE, LGSM (Music & RS)
email: hjones@springgroveschool.co.uk

HEAD OF FOREST SCHOOL / PREP 3
Mr Paul Curnow MA (Defence Studies), PGCE (History)
email:  pcurnow@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 3 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Dee Langford NVQ Level 2 Childcare (EY), UKA Group Coach

YEAR 2
Mrs Cara Brogan-Jones BSc (Hons) (Marketing and Sport Science), PGCE
email:  cbrogan-jones@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 2 Teaching Assistant
Miss Sophie Giles 

YEAR 1 
Mrs Sarah Newman BA (Education), Montessori Certificate
email: snewman@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 1 Teaching Assistant
Mrs Julie Williamson PPA NVQ Level 4 Child Care and Education 

RECEPTION
Mrs Kirsty Kemp BA (Hons) Prim. Ed. 
email: kkemp@springgroveschool.co.uk
Mrs Lucinda Lucy BA (Hons) Education and Early Childhood Studies, Montessori Diploma
email: llucy@springgroveschool.co.uk

RECEPTION TEACHING ASSISTANT
Mrs Nichola Bissonnette NVQ Level 2

HEAD OF EARLY YEARS
Mrs Carol Clarke BSc (Hons), Postgrad Montessori Certificate, EYPS, Early Years Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: cclarke@springgroveschool.co.uk

TEDDY BEARS
Mrs Marie Wells HLTA, NVQ Level 3 Child Care and Education
email: mwells@springgroveschool.co.uk

TEACHING ASSISTANTS IN NURSERY AND TEDDIES
Mrs Carol Cox NVQ Level 3 Child Care and Education
Miss Helen James NVQ Level 4 Child Care and Education
Mrs Michelle Upchurch NVQ Level 2 in Child Care and Education
Miss Kathryn Rall NVQ Level 2 in Child Care and Education
Miss Sophie Fisher NVQ Level 3 in Child Care and Education
Miss Hannah Terry NVQ Level 3 in Child Care and Education
Mrs Sarah Flynn Advanced Diploma in Child Care and Education 

GAP STUDENTS
Mr Jack Hermann and Miss Poppy Dunn

SPORT: Head of Girls’ Games
Mrs Dee Langford NVQ Level 2 Childcare (EY), UKA Group Coach
email: dlangford@springgroveschool.co.uk

SPORT: Director of Sport
Mr Ben Smith BSc (Sports Studies)
email: bjsmith@springgroveschool.co.uk

HEAD OF LEARNING SUPPORT
Mrs Pia de Giles BEd (Hons), PG CERT SpLD (Dyslexia), APS
email: pdegiles@springgroveschool.co.uk 

 

SUPPORT STAFF

SCHOOL SECRETARY / HEADMASTER’S PA
Mrs Margaret Read
email: office@springgroveschool.co.uk

HEAD OF MARKETING AND ADMISSIONS
Mr Chris Townend BA (Hons), ACIM
email: ctownend@springgroveschool.co.uk

BURSAR
Mrs Sarah Peirce
email: bursar@springgroveschool.co.uk

BURSAR’S ASSISTANT
Mrs Angela Peirson
email: apeirson@springgroveschool.co.uk

ACCOUNTANT
Mrs Vicky Jones
email: vjones@springgroveschool.co.uk

CLERK OF WORKS
Mr Ian Butcher
email: ibutcher@springgroveschool.co.uk

CARETAKER /GARDENER
Mr Richard Restell

BREAKFAST CLUB (Available – Term Time: 7.30am to 8.30am)
Miss Rachael Spicer Higher Level Teaching Assistant
email: rspicer@springgroveschool.co.uk

CRECHE (Available – Term Time: 3.30pm to 4.30pm)
TBC
email: office@springgroveschool.co.uk

SG EXTRA (Available – Term Time: 4.30pm to 6pm)
TBC
email: office@springgroveschool.co.uk

Miss Sophie Giles 
Miss Kathryn Rall NVQ Level 2 in Child Care and Education

FOREST SCHOOL LEADER
Mr Ken Lutz
email: klutz@springgroveschool.co.uk

CATERING/KITCHEN
Mrs Ann Coast
Ms Karen Hannah

DOMESTICS
Mrs Emily Stevenson
Mrs Hannah Austen
Mrs Karen Hannah
Mrs Shirley Gilbert
Mrs Elizabeth Lukehurst

 

VISITING STAFF

PIANO
Mrs Claire Dwyer

VIOLIN
Mrs Sian Jarman

WOODWIND
Mrs Stina Wilson and Mr Peter Cook

CELLO 
Mrs Rachel Waltham

VOICE & PIANO
Mr Andrew Lowen

BRASS
Mr Martin Gove

GUITAR 
Mrs Trixie Collins

PERCUSSION
Mr Jack Hermann

LAMDA
Ms Laura Field

BALLET AND MODERN DANCE (Dance Vision)
Mrs Caroline Lees

TEDDIES MUSIC (Musical Bumps)
Mrs Sara Holman

TENNIS
Mr Thomas Samson