Staff

Our teachers are a happy group who are dedicated to the children in their care, flexible and knowledgeable in the delivery of their subjects and share a terrific sense of fun as they lead.

SENIOR MANAGEMENT TEAM

HEADMASTER
Mr Bill Jones BMus (Hons), PGCE, Designated Safeguarding Lead 
email: headmaster@springgroveschool.co.uk

BURSAR
Mrs Sarah Peirce
email: bursar@springgroveschool.co.uk

DEPUTY HEAD (PASTORAL)
Mrs Rebecca Saxby BA (Hons), PGCE, Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: rsaxby@springgroveschool.co.uk

DEPUTY HEAD (ACADEMIC)
Mr Philip Reed BA (Hons) Primary Education
email: preed@springgroveschool.co.uk 

HEAD OF EARLY YEARS
Mrs Carol Clarke BSc (Hons), Postgrad Montessori Certificate, EYPS, Early Years Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: cclarke@springgroveschool.co.uk

HEAD OF MARKETING AND ADMISSIONS
Mrs Nicky Lee-Browne MA (Cantab)
email: admissions@springgroveschool.co.uk

CATERING MANAGER
Mrs Isabel Graham
email: igraham@springgroveschool.co.uk

TEACHING STAFF

HEADMASTER
Mr Bill Jones BMus (Hons), PGCE
email: headmaster@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 6S / SCIENCE / DIRECTOR OF SPORT
Mr Ben Smith BSc (Sports Studies)
email: bjsmith@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 6L / FRENCH  
Mrs Marion Leavey Licence LLCE Maitrise FLE, PGCE (Modern Languages)
email: mleavey@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 6 TEACHING ASSISTANT
Miss Rachael Spicer Higher Level Teaching Assistant
email: rspicer@springgroveschool.co.uk 

PREP 5R  / DEPUTY HEAD (ACADEMIC) / ENGLISH  
Mr Philip Reed BA (Hons) Primary Education
email: preed@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 5D / HEAD OF MATHS  
Mr Pete Dankert BSc (Sports Science), GTP (Maths & Games)
email: pdankert@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 5 & 6 ENGLISH
Mrs Grace Stone BA (Hons) Childhood Studies, PGCE (Primary), Advanced Health & Social Care
email: gstone@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 5 TEACHING ASSISTANT
Mrs Georgia Lord (Studying for BA in Childhood Studies and SEN)

PREP 4D  / ART  
Miss Clare Drury BEd (Hons)
email: cdrury@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 4 TEACHING ASSISTANT
Miss Rebecca Weston 
email: rweston@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 3SC / DEPUTY HEAD (PASTORAL) / PSHE 
Mrs Rebecca Saxby BA (Hons) PGCE, Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: rsaxby@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 3SC / HEAD OF FOREST SCHOOL  
Mr Paul Curnow MA (Defence Studies), PGCE (History)
email:  pcurnow@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 3 TEACHING ASSISTANT / HEAD OF GIRLS GAMES
Mrs Dee Langford NVQ Level 2 Childcare (EY), UKA Group Coach
email: dlangford@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 2
Mrs Cara Brogan-Jones BSc (Hons) (Marketing and Sport Science), PGCE
email:  cbrogan-jones@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 2 TEACHING ASSISTANT
Mr Jonathan Mallalieu BSc (Hons) PGCE
email:  jmallalieu-jones@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 1 
Mrs Sarah Newman BA (Education), Montessori Certificate
email: snewman@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 1 TEACHING ASSISTANTS
Mrs Julie Williamson PPA NVQ Level 4 Child Care and Education 
email:  jwilliamson@springgroveschool.co.uk
Miss Sophie Giles 
email:  sgiles@springgroveschool.co.uk

RECEPTION
Mrs Lucinda Lucy BA (Hons) Education and Early Childhood Studies, Montessori Diploma
email: llucy@springgroveschool.co.uk
Miss Hannah Terry BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies
email: hterry@springgroveschool.co.uk

RECEPTION TEACHING ASSISTANT
Mrs Marie Wells HLTA, NVQ Level 3 Child Care and Education
email: mwells@springgroveschool.co.uk

GIRAFFES / HEAD OF EARLY YEARS
Mrs Carol Clarke BSc (Hons), Postgrad Montessori Certificate, EYPS, Early Years Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: cclarke@springgroveschool.co.uk

TEDDIES 
Miss Sophie Fisher NVQ Level 3 in Child Care and Education
email: sfisher@springgroveschool.co.uk

TEACHING ASSISTANTS IN GIRAFFES AND TEDDIES
Mrs Carol Cox NVQ Level 3 Child Care and Education
Mrs Michelle Upchurch NVQ Level 2 in Child Care and Education
Miss Kathryn Rall NVQ Level 2 in Child Care and Education, Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs Nichola Bissonnette NVQ Level 2
Mrs Rachel Hussell Cache Level 3 Diploma for the Early Years

DIRECTOR OF MUSIC / RE 
Mrs Hilary Jones BMus (Hons), PGCE, LGSM (Music & RS)
email: hjones@springgroveschool.co.uk

LEARNING SUPPORT  
Mrs Wendy Desmet Higher Diploma in Education (Senior Primary), Postgraduate Certificate in SEN Co-ordination
email: wdesmet@springgroveschool.co.uk

Mrs Pia de Giles BEd (Hons), PG CERT SpLD (Dyslexia), APS
email: pdegiles@springgroveschool.co.uk 

GAP STUDENTS
Mr Ben Hutchings and Miss Rana Dickson

SUPPORT STAFF

SCHOOL SECRETARY 
Miss Kerry Scrivener
email: office@springgroveschool.co.uk

HEAD OF MARKETING AND ADMISSIONS
Mrs Nicky Lee-Browne
email: admissions@springgroveschool.co.uk

BURSAR
Mrs Sarah Peirce
email: bursar@springgroveschool.co.uk

ASSISTANT BURSAR AND HEADMASTER’S PA
Mrs Angela Peirson
email: apeirson@springgroveschool.co.uk

ACCOUNTS CLERK & COMPLIANCE OFFICER
Mrs Vicky Jones
email: vjones@springgroveschool.co.uk

CLERK OF WORKS
Mr Ian Butcher
email: ibutcher@springgroveschool.co.uk

CARETAKER /GARDENER
Mr Richard Restell

BREAKFAST CLUB (Available – Term Time: 7.30am to 8.30am)
Miss Rachael Spicer Higher Level Teaching Assistant
email: rspicer@springgroveschool.co.uk

AFTER SCHOOL CARE (Available – Term Time: 3.30pm to 6pm)
Mrs Elizabeth Lukehurst HE Level 5 (EY)
email: office@springgroveschool.co.uk

Miss Sophie Giles 
Miss Kathryn Rall NVQ Level 2 in Child Care and Education

CATERING/KITCHEN
Mrs Ann Coast
Ms Karen Hannah
Mrs Emily Stevenson

DOMESTIC STAFF
Mrs Emily Stevenson
Mrs Hannah Austen
Mrs Karen Hannah
Mrs Amanda Coppins
Mrs Hayley Bushell
Mrs Sarah Brown

 

VISITING STAFF

PIANO
Mrs Claire Dwyer

VIOLIN
Mrs Sian Jarman

WOODWIND
Mrs Stina Wilson (flute)
Mr Peter Cook (clarinet, saxophone)

CELLO 
Mrs Rachel Waltham

VOICE & PIANO
Mr Andrew Lowen

BRASS
Mr Martin Gove

GUITAR 
Mrs Trixie Collins

PERCUSSION
Mr Bruce Allen

LAMDA
Ms Laura Field

BALLET AND MODERN DANCE (Dance Vision)
Mrs Caroline Lees

TEDDIES MUSIC (Musical Bumps)
Mrs Sara Holman

TENNIS
Mr Thomas Samson